Mountains and Mermaids

Mountains and Mermaids

It’s back to school time? Already? I spoke with a friend today as she left school, Chicago teachers are hard at work creating nice classroom environments for the kiddos, due to arrive next week.
I am very, very, happy to say I am not at school, though. Not this year. I’m working on a “Halloween Tail” for trick or treating instead. And answering emails, and talking to some of the nicest people on the phone, because for now, my kids and Applejack Apparel are my focus. After ten years of teaching in some of the poorest and most interesting neighborhoods Chitown has to offer, I’m redefining myself as a “momtrepreneur” and I have you all to thank.
Thank you all for following us, patronizing us, and spreading the word!
And for everyone getting back into the swing of a new school year, I hope you have an unbelievably great one.
*Trick or treating tail still in progress. 🙂

Leave a Reply

